top of page

An Introduction.


Hello.

Welcome to my Sweetland Minor In Writing gateway ePortifolio.

What a mouthful!

A list of facts:

  1. This was for Writing 220.

  2. The point of this class was to take a paper we weren't satisfied, repurpose it into a new textual form, then remediate it into something that wasn't primarily text based.

  3. I chose to workshop a policy paper I wrote my senior year of high school on sexual education. (Shoutout to my fellow Negaunee High School alumnus.)

  4. I repurposed it into a fictional story about two gay guys.

  5. I remediated that into a children's book (sort of.)

  6. The ordering of the posts on this website make sense, but a lot of it isn't required to read to get the full effect. Just read: The Initial Mess (but not the paper I provide a link to), We Break Up At The End (the repurposing), A Lesson On Being Good (the remediation), Why Do I Write? (a reflective piece).

  7. The repurposing is long so make some popcorn.

bottom of page